Ann Nguyen Concert for Piano


Ann Nguyen Concert for Piano

The theme for this recital is 'Humour in Music'. The repertoire ranges from the light and witty humour from the works of Beethoven in the first half of the recital. The repertoire then explores other forms of humour including dark humour from Prokofiev Sarcasms Op. 17 and a further understanding of Schumann's definition of humour.

Nguyen will present works including:

  • Rondo a Capriccio 'The Rage over the Lost Penny' Op. 126, Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Sonata Op. 31 No.3 'The Hunt', Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Humoreske Op. 20, Robert Schumann
  • Sarcasms Op. 17, Sergei Prokofiev

All Performances